The Jandal Throw – Manaiakalani Film Festival

Perseverance! What does that word mean?  Miss Tele’a’s Cybersmart group decided to make a film about ‘perseverance’ – a word lots of us had not know the meaning of previously.  We had lots of fun planning, acting in and filming our movie.  It definitely took a lot of perseverance.  No student or staff was harmed in the making of this film – they are just very skilled actors (fa’afetai lava Miss Gerry!).  We hope you enjoy our film ‘The Jandal Throw’ and are reminded to never give up.

Teacher :

Contestants :

Teacher hit in face :

  • Miss Gerry

Announcers :

Crowd :

Mr Shaking Hands :

178 thoughts on “The Jandal Throw – Manaiakalani Film Festival

  1. hi my name is Alarmanda from pt england school and i love your movie and i like the ideal of the jandal throw and it was a good movie i hope you have a good day

    1. hello alarmanda my name is beniz. and thank you for giving our movie a compliment. But what do you think of our acting skills be honest if you want, its either bad, good or average 😀

  2. hi my name is Alarmanda from pt england school and i love your movie and i like the ideal of the jandal throw and it was a good movie .

    1. Kia ora

      Thank you for your support and commenting on our movie I love how you love our movie hope you have good day

  3. Kia Ora, Its Easton from Panmure Bridge School I really like this movie, the person that carried in my opinion was Ahea. I think you could do better on making the movie a bit longer.

    1. hello my name is Mateo i from argentinna i am 9 years old and thanks for watch our movie and i was in the movie for eat banana and have a
      good weekend

  4. Hi LS1! I just want to congratulate you on the best movie I have seen so far! You are just amazing and are the best actors and actresses. I especially loved your facial expressions and the fantastic sound effects in your movie as well as the message behind your film to keep going.
    Very very well done!
    Mrs Erasmus

    1. Kia ora Misses Erasmas my name is Unique thanks for watching our movie
      and for the feedback Kind regaurds Unique

  5. Hi LS1,

    I really like your movie because it was funny, I especially liked it when you through the jandal. From Room 2

  6. Kia Orana LS1!,
    I loved watching your movies especially the jandal throw. Every moment in the movie was enjoyable and funny. I also liked the vocab that was used durring the movies. Well done on a great movie.
    Deziah

  7. kia ora LS1 i really enjoyed went vaingalo and Darius think they was going to win but ahea and carlo win

    1. Hi Ls1
      I really like your video about you throwing the Jandals. I thought it looked really fun and made me want to throw my Jandals. How did you come up with your movie idea?
      From Von-Von at Glen Taylor School.

      1. Kia ora von von my name is Baileigh i am a student in LS1 thank you for the positive comment we really appriciate it.

  8. Mingalaba LS1,
    this film was certainly enjoyable and one the bests to watch as everyone who participated gave it their best. My favourite part of the film was the message as it reminds us to never give up on something before trying.

  9. Kia Ora LS1,
    Well done! I really enjoyed your movie about perseverance. Your message you used is really inspiring. You all spoke with confidence. My favourite part was the different camera angles that were used in the movie.

    Thanks Mercy.

  10. Kia Ora LS1, ka pai on your movie. I enjoyed it very much! I love the actors expressions and sound effects used. I loved the part when the jandal hit the wall and backfired. Overall your movie was one of the best ones I had seen! Keep up the good work.
    Keira

    1. Hello Keirah thanks alot for your comment your comment is very kind thanks for commenting this made the cast feel very happy.
      The cast and LS1

  11. Kia ora LS1
    We loved the humour in your movie. We think your movie could be improved by using subtitles to help us when the words weren’t clear enough or to translate.
    We really liked your fun movie. Great JOB!!
    Room 5

  12. Kiaorana LS1, ka pai for your guys amazing movie, I really liked the songs you guys were using and the camera angles. My favourite part was the word perseverance, this reason to it because it is a new word I learnt. And one thing that was reminded in this movie was to not give up.
    Densyn

  13. Talofa Lava LS1, I found your movie intriging because of how you set your scene and the actors that was chosen. I would also say that the script that was writen was outstanding and was a easier way to tell a message.

    Well done on the movie

  14. Kiora LS1, tino pai !!
    I really enjoyed watching your movie it gave a excellent message, my favourite part of the movie was when Vaingalo and Darius came out of the hall, and a part I found funny was when the shoe bounced back into Aheas face.
    In my opinion this was the best movie by far!!.
    Keep up the hard work LS1
    Taya

  15. Malo e lelei LS1,
    I really enjoyed watching your movie and your message to not give up. I found it funny when the jandal bounced back at Ahea’s face. In my opinion I think this was the best movie by far.

    Thanks Lisea

  16. Hello, my name is David and I think this movie was the best. My favourite part was the slipper coming back at Ahea is face. This was a very good movie and I loved it. I would like to see another one of your creative movies. Keep this up because this is one of the best movies ive seen. Are you going to make another movie good as this one?

  17. Kia Ora LS1, ka pai on your amazing movie! I enjoyed watching your film alot. I liked how your movie was cheerfull and encouraging towards others. I liked how everybody decided to take part in your movie and tried hard to make it a good movie. My favourite part was when Ahea and Carlo won the jandal throwing contest.
    Good job LS1 and ms. Tele’a and keep up the good work!
    Azarliah.

  18. Mingalarbar LS1
    Taw talay(Good job) for your amazing movie. You made the movie very entertaining and funny. I loved the parts where you used different types of feelings in your movie. In my opinion I think you collaborated together and used your greatest imagination to make this movie.
    Awesome Job

    Bethany

  19. Kia orana LS1. I enjoyed your movie so much it was pure comedy and so interesting with the storytelling and confidence from the people participating in it. My favourite part was when the jandal ricochet of the wall onto Ahea’s face it was so funny.

  20. Talofa Lava LS1,
    Malo Lava LS1 on the wonderful and funny movie you guys have made. Congratulations on the people who had roles in the movie. I loved and enjoyed Ahea, Carlo, Darius, and Vaingalo’s actors. Your comedy was very funny and made me laugh.
    Malo Lava LS1!
    Matheus

  21. Talofa lava LS1,
    I really enjoyed your movie and how you sent a message to never give up and keep going. Also, a big congratulations to the people who made it into the movie, you guys did really well with your acting and gave us a good laugh out of the movie too!
    Manaia tele LS1!
    Emmanuel

  22. Kia Ora LS1, I was amazed of the film of perseverance. It was very funny, active, and motivationial. I liked how everybody had the confidence in each other and love those who were acting and making it cheerful for the audience. Ka pai to all the hard working students in your movie and keep working hard.

    Well done LS1 on the Movie Ka Pai.
    Ane

    1. Thank you for your comment it is very sweet I enjoyed reading this the cast loved reading your comment they were so happy reading it.
      The cast

  23. Kia OraLS1,
    Well done LS1 you have done a wonderful and funny movie .
    I loved the people who had roles in the movie that spoke confidently and clearly.
    I enjoyed Ahea, Carlo, Darius, and Vaingalo’s actors. Your comedy was very funny and awsome!
    Well done LS1,
    Mia Bella

  24. Malo E lelei LS1,
    Malo e Ngaue on the wonderfull and funny movie. I enjoyed the movie and enjoyed the moral of it: Never give up. My favourite part of the movie is when Ahea gets hit with the jandal he threw.
    Malo e Ngaue LS1
    Fotu

  25. Malo e lelei LS1,
    I really enjoyed watching your movie. This is one of the best movies I have seen so far! I really love the idea of “Perseverance”, showing everyone to not always give up easily, also like how you all made the film amusing and laughable for the audience, it was really entertaining to watch! The actors did really well in the movie, how they had confidence inside them and the way they were able to speak properly and clearly.

    Ngaue lelei! (Great Job!)
    -From Siniva

  26. Malo e lelei LS1
    I very much enjoyed your movie and your cast for this year’s Film Festival. Even though we didn’t get to watch it at the theatres I think that each moment of the film was really funny in which I liked the moral of the story: Never back down, Never give up. My favourite part of the movie was when Ahea gets hit in the face with the Jandal because of his face. Did you know that there is actually a Gumboot day in Taihape New Zealand where there is a contest where you throw a gumboot to see who can break the record for the longest gumboot thrown.

  27. Fakaalofa Atu LS1 ! I really enjoyed your Manaiakalani Film as I can tell so much effort has been fostered in this movie. Mitaki on your movie idea ! I loved how this film was very relatable and had crossovers such as the “Lea’i Fa’afetai” with the *X* was from “Inky Pinky Ponky”. Also some scenes in the movie very comedic such as the jandal hitting both Ahea and Mrs Gerry. I honestly thought this film was going to be the hit in the cinemas but due to difficulties we haven’t got the chance to see it.

    I very much hope you produce more movies like this in the future ! What manaiakalani film did you enjoy ?

  28. Malo e lelei LS1
    I enjoyed watching your movie this sends a great message to never give up, everyone who participated in this film had good acting skills and the amazing effort keep it up LS1.

    1. Kia ora my name is valencia thank you for watching LS1 movie and commenting on our movie

      kind regards
      valencia

  29. Malo e lelei LS1
    I really enjoyed watching your movie.This is probably my favorite movie I have watched so far. I was really amazed by what you guys have done and also put a lot of effort into the movie. I also loved the ideas you guys have added into the film and also showing confidents. It was really funny that you guys added “Leai faafetai!” from Inky Pinky Ponky it was so funny to hear it.

    Ngaue lelei! (Great Job!)
    Dalilah

  30. Ei Aue, LS1 I enjoyed your movie I thought it was interesting and funny. I liked how you all had a roll in the movie. I loved your music, it went well with the video. You all spoke confidentily. Your movie was awesome and elegant!

    Regards, Genesis

    1. Kia ora Im’ Elisha from Pamure Bridge School this was a very cool and funny.
      also I really liked the Jandal LS1 great Job.

  31. Malo e lelei LS1.
    i loved your movie because of how good your acting was and the music was great timing. the thing i want you to improve on
    is talking more louder so we can hear what you are saying, other than that it was awesome.This is one of the best short movie i have ever seen so i hope you make make a part.
    From:Angelo

    1. Kia ora my name is valencia i do not know what your comment means but thanks for the comment .

      kind regards
      valencia

  32. Kia ora i’m Kale from PBS i liked the movie a lot and and me favourite part was the end when Ahea and Carlo won the jandel throw competition.

    1. Hello kale Im from LS1 Panmure Bridge School
      thank for relying to our movie and my favourite part was when the jandal hit ahea in the face
      From LS1 Panmure Bridge School

  33. Talofa lava LS1 my name is maurice panmure bridge school LS2.

    great job on your movie LS1 I loved your ideas and editing. I also liked performing and acting. They were all awesome. my favourite part was when they won and the funniest part is when he hit the teacher with a 13 sized sandal

  34. Namaste, my name is Aarush from PBS and I enjoyed the movie. My favourite is when Ahea was hit by a jandal and i have a question for your LS1. What other movies are you going to make?

  35. Kia ora LS 1
    We enjoyed watching your movie because the challenge of throwing the jandal was fun to see. It was good to see the class cheering the ones that were going to compete in the jandal throw. Your movie teaches us to not give up when something is hard to do and keep trying. We are going to keep trying to learn to spell hard words so that we can be better at spelling.
    Thank you
    From Room 3

    1. Thank you room 3 Kia ora my name is Valencia i enjoyed readfing your comment it was so helpful and nice thank you for your comment and watching our movie.

      kind regards
      Valencia

  36. Talofa Lava LS1, this film was by far one of the best I have ever seen.
    I enjoyed watching this, and seeing everyone act. One thing about everyone who acted in the film is the way they were acting, it was so natrual. Thank you for teaching us about perseverance, your message is encouragement, and i’ll always take time to go back and re-watch it.

  37. Kia ora LS 1
    Your movie was so much fun. We enjoyed watching the jandal challenge. It was great to see your class mates cheering the children who were doing the jandal challenge. It was like.watching a competition. Your movie reminds us to always keep trying, even when things are hard.
    Thank you
    From Room 3

  38. hello LS1
    I loved the songs and the humour in the movie. I think you should improve on having a clear voice {carlo]. My favourite part was when the jandal hit miss jerry it was super funny .
    by rayne

  39. Kia Ora LS1,

    This is Jaeliyah from Glenbrae School I admire your movie so much!

    I love how the boy’s that were acting cool learnt a lesson.

    This was my favourite movie so far yet! Keep it up LS1 .

    1. Kia ora Thank you for the nice reply we respect that you have watched our movie and thank you for the comment.

  40. Kia ora LS1! Room 13 at Pt England school loved your movie and we even recognised some people in it. We laughed so much at all of the funny moments. We liked the part when the jandal hit the lady and when it rebounded off the wall and smacked him in the face.
    It was our favourite movie at the night show!
    From Miss Scanlan and room 13.

  41. Hi I go to Glen brae school.My name is Ele.The thing I loved about the movie is when Ahea throw the jandal and it came back but keep it up LS1.

    – Ele

  42. Kia ora, My name is Mielia and i’m from room 9 in Pt England school, I really liked your movie because all of the characters were funny and cool, welldone

  43. Greetings my name is aj im from room 9 at pt england school
    I liked your movie because cool and amazing
    I wonder what are you going to make in the future

  44. Hi room 1

    I love your movie because it looked nice and funny. It was good and like try not to laugh.

    from:Khaing May Pes/Pt england

  45. Hi
    My name is Ryan and i am from Glen Taylor
    incredible movie about not giving up and showing us not to give up
    Keep up the incredible work.

  46. Talofa lava my name is Daniel from room 6 at glenbrae school i loved your movie and the topic of the jandal throwing contest. I loved the moment when Vaingalo and Darius got disqualified.

  47. Hello room 8 my name is Margret i am from pt England school my favourite part was when the two boys were thinking that they were not going to win but they did win and the two other boys did’t win

  48. Hi my name is losa and i liked your movie and why i liked it was because one of the kids hit the teacher and it was funny.

  49. Hello room 8 my name is Margret i am from pt England school my favourite part was when the two boys were thinking that they were not going to win but they did win and the two other boys didn’t win.

    1. Talofa Marget , Thank you for Commenting.

      Its good to know Your Favourite Part.

      What was your reactions on the Funny moments?

  50. greeting’s LS1

    I enjoyed your movie especially when Ahea was lifting the jandal and acted like it was heavy then Carlo said do you know how to spell persevenrance then Ahea said it starts with a pre then verance then Carlo said this is why we got a zero 0 out of five 5 then Ahea said we don’t need those we need to beat those two over there they think there a man.You’re movie is so funny i started to burst out laughing so much.Keep on working hard LS1 great movie.By kawsar

  51. Hi Ls1
    I really like your video about you throwing the Jandals. I thought it looked really fun and made me want to throw my Jandals. How did you come up with your movie idea?
    From Von-Von at Glen Taylor School.

  52. greeting’s LS1

    I enjoyed your movie especially when Ahea was lifting the jandal and acted like it was heavy then Carlo said do you know how to spell persevenrance then Ahea said it starts with a pre then verance then Carlo said this is why we got a zero 0 out of five 5 then Ahea said we don’t need those we need to beat those two over there they think there a man.You’re movie is so funny i started to burst out laughing so much.Keep on working hard LS1 great movie.By Sia

  53. Talofa LS1!

    I am Zuri from GTS and I really enjoyed your movie! It taught me a very beneficial life lesson about always showing perseverance in whatever I do. The movie was also very entertaining and I found myself paying very close attention to each scene.

    My favourite part was when those 2 boys (I don’t know their names) claimed that they were going to throw their jandals for their family which made me think that they would throw their jandals the furthest but my assumption soon got proved wrong when their throw ended up being very unsuccessful.

    Overall, amazing work, I wonder who is going to win the Jandal contest in 2024?

    Malo :))

    1. Hi Zurielle, I am one of the boys from your favourite scene. I’m the one who said lets do it. Nio and I had so much fun doing the scene, it was so much fun recording with Miss Tele’a. Did your class make a movie?

  54. Fakaalofa lahi atu and my name is skylar and i am nine years old and i really loved your movie because it was funny. it was funny because this boy thowed the shoe at the teacher and the teacher said who thowed that shoe and th girl and boy said it was them they said and they got out so that mean the two boys won. i loved your movie.

  55. hy6yh6fvjijerujyjtijhrtgywhc7ehvu9hntiuhieihyeiurvhiheicuhicnhervnyurcvevy5tevc yjbyjvybs5ae6srgdbdtrvtdrevncetv8 gvxfofcrdetyvve

  56. Hi room 2 my name is Joelle and I am from room 11 at pt england and i like when the boys said ladies first and the other boys said leai fafetai .

  57. hi my name is Harmeny in Im from pt England School in room 11 and i like the part when he Throw the jansal and it hit the teacher

  58. Kia ora your movie was great it was very funny. When Ahea chucked the jandle it hit the wall and came back. But my favorite part was when Vaingalo and Darius won last years jandle throw.

    Kohen

  59. Hi room 2 my name is Joelle and I am from room 11 at pt england i like when the boys said ladies first and the other boys said leai fafetai .

  60. Kia ora .
    Your movie was great. It was very funny when Ahea chucked the jandle and it hit the wall and came back. But my favorite part was when Vaingalo and Darius won last years jandle throw.

    Kohen

  61. Kia Ora LS1
    I really enjoyed watching your movie because you didn’t just cheer for your friends you also cheered for the other
    students in your class. It reminded me when students in the other house cheered for me in a race. How long did your movie take to make?
    From Jaydah at Glen Taylor school.

    1. Kia ora Jaydah, thank you for your comment. Our movie took 4 weeks to make because we only filmed 1 day a week. Did your class make a movie?
      From Chrissy-Dee in LS1.

  62. Hi my name is Nuku and I really love the way you through the jandel at the
    Women and I recognised somebody alos keep the good work up.

  63. Your movie was great and I really enjoyed this movie. It was kind of funny because how someone throw the Jandal at a teacher lol.

  64. kia ora year 4 and 5. Your movie is Awesome because it made me laugh because the boy through the jandal at the Teacher and looked funny and cool my favourite part was when the boy through the jandal did you have fun making the movie from sesilia at Glen taylor school

  65. hi my name Akanesi and when i saw this movie i was l laughing .I’m from England and my class is room 11. and this movie is so funny.

  66. hello my name is Jerome and i think this movie is funny because he thru the jandle so hard that it hit a teacher out side

  67. Hello my name is Avalee from room 13 at pts. I mostly liked your one more then my one even though people mostly laughed at my one. My favourite part was when the jandel hit the wall then it hit the face.

  68. kia ora and kia Orana, my name is Hinesky. I’m from room 9, Pt England school. I like your movie because it was funny when two jandals hit two teachers. When I got to see my brother Iki. I wonder how long it took you to make the movie .

  69. Hi my name is Lote and I am from PES.
    I think your movie is hilarious because it’s about throwing a jandal!
    My favourite part is when the guy hits the lady and she gets really mad. Your movie was really fun to watch!
    Keep it up.
    From Lote

  70. Hi, my name is Sulia from St Patrick’s School. I just wanted to say that we all in Room 8 love the motivation. I have recognized some people in this film, I love to see you all trying.
    God bless.

  71. Hi and my name is Jaxson from Room 7 at Pt England School.I loved your humour and how you added the part where the Teacher got hit.My favourite part of the movie has to be when the Jandal Rebounded of the wall and hit the kid.Keep it up
    -Jaxson(PES)

  72. My favourite part was when mrs. Gerry
    Got hit in the face with the jandal.
    How are you guys actually good at
    Acting.

  73. Hi my name is Falen from Pt England school from room 7. I really enjoyed watching your movie, the editing and sound effects were really good, I also loved the amount of humor that was put into the movie. keep up the great work!

  74. Hello LS1 my name is maung maung from Pt England. This movie was the best because it made me interested because of all the action. My favourite part of this amazing movie was when he threw the jandal so far it hit the teacher in the head. Overall in my opinion this movie was a 10/10.

  75. Hey miss tele’a I love your jandal throw movie you made. And I like the part when the boy throwed the jandal at miss Gerry

  76. Kia ora LS1, I really liked your movie! It was a really funny for me and the acting deserved an Oscar.

    From Justin at Saint Patricks School

  77. Hello my name is Nadi from Pt England School i really liked your movie and one of my favourite parts were that the teacher got hit in the face with a jandle and it was really funny.

    From Nadi

  78. Hello LS1
    My name is Maddison and i am from Pt England school.

    I really like your guys movie because of how funny it is.My favourite part was were he towered the jandal and it bounced back into his face.

    I Also liked when they picked the kids jandal and how picked the elsa jandal.

  79. Hi my name is Kepueli, I am from room 13 at Pt England school and my favourite part of this movie was when the jandal bounced back and hit the boy in the eye. This made me laugh.

  80. Malo E Lelei. My name is John. I am a year 6 student at Pt England School. I loved your movie because it was funny and how they used perseverance. I also loved the way they acted and how the ending was. Especially the part where the teacher got hit and then they got disqualified.
    All the best to you guys.
    From John : )

  81. Malo e lelei my name is Catherine from room 10 at Pt England school. I was just wanting to say that your manaiakalani film festival movie was so hilarious when the last boy throw his jandal so far that it hit one of your teachers in the face.In this movie I heard that your students word of the week was perseverance and I had to use that when I had cross country.My only question is, how long did it take your whole movie to be filmed? From Catherine:)

  82. Hello Miss Tele’a and LS1 I am Jaxon from Pt England School.
    My favourite part of the movie was the part where the Jandal bounces off the wall and comes back to hit him another was when they cheered him on but then said never-mind.
    The story’s Idea is amazing by having to show perseverance. There was this time where I was playing dodgeball and I had to show perseverance and I got my team back into the game.

  83. Kia Ora my name is winter from Pt England school. I really thought your guys movie was inspiring and also hilarious at the same time. this reminded me about one of our school koreo, just roll with it. it was really fun to watch your guys movie and i hope i can see a part two of this movie. bye

  84. I like the part when he hit the wall with the Jandal and the Jandal came back and hit his face by Raytheon in room 7

  85. Hello My name is Ls1 your movie was super good and really funny to watch and it also taught me what perseverance means. I really liked all of this movie but my favourite part was at the end when everybody was shouting perseverance and then the girl said what does that mean because it was really funny after everyone was saying it.

  86. I like the part when he hit the wall with the Jandal and the Jandal came back and hit his face by Raytheon in room 7.

  87. Kia Ora LS1, my name Aliana i’m a year 6 from Pt England school. I really enjoyed watching your movie I thought the sound effects were really funny and my favourite part was at the end when the girl asked what perseverance means even though they had been talking about it the whole time, also I really liked the part where the jandal hit the wall and then it bounced back and the sad music started playing and then the jandal hit him in the eye! This movie was great because it teaches you how important perseverance is and at the same time it is really funny. This is a great movie well done,
    from Aliana.

  88. Hello LS1, my name is Isla I come from pt england school. I really liked your movie it was really funny and I personally liked the part where the boy’s who won last year were showing off. I really hope that you make more movies like this in the future. 🙂

  89. Hello my name is Izayah from K30.
    I really liked how funny it was.I really like how they all cheered for each other
    Who is the best now?

  90. Hello LS1 my name is Emzjull and I come from pt England school.

    I really liked your movie it was really cool I found it funny. my favourite part was when the judge told you to pick a jandal and there were small jandals that had a elsa picture on it. My question is how did you get the small jandals? Is it from the year 1s or 2s?.

  91. I really like the good acting. And it kind of reminded me of a game that i used to play when i was a little kid. how did you get the idea from the movie?

  92. Hi I love the idea for the jandal throw movie that you guys made. It was so funny.This is one of the best short movies I have ever seen so i hope you make more movies. from faizaan ROOM 8 otahuhu primary

  93. Hi my name is Aliyah from Otahuhu primary School.
    I really enjoyed watching your movie.
    I wonder. Who is the best jandal thrower now?
    and when is the next movie out?😃

  94. Hi my Name is Andriana and this made me wanna throw my Jandal my friend name i am a year 6 student friend name Jane

  95. Hi LS1
    My name is Gordon from Otahuhu Primary. I like how you guys came up with the Jandal movie. I laughed so hard that I could not stop.

  96. Hi my name is Zahra from Otahuhu Primary School. I love how you came up with the idea of making a jandal movie! How did you come up with the short movie. It was really hilarious.

  97. Hi PBS!
    I am Kylah from Te Hapori at Sommerville.
    I thought it was a funny movie and you guys did a great job. The idea was creative and the actors were incredible.

    Thanks for sharing!

  98. Kia Ora, LS1,

    My name is Khaing Shwe and I am a Year 6 student at Pt England School.
    What an amazing movie to watch LS1! This movie reminded me of a time when we had to work out hard maths like Algebra and perseverance . Maybe you can try with one of the tiniest jandals in the world. Anyways, great movie LS1.

    -Khaing Shwe Rm 8@Pt England School

  99. Talofa Lava I am Dwayne From Pt England School.

    My favourite part about your movie was when the kid throws the jandal and it bounces back to hit him in the face.The other part I enjoyed about your movie was how they were cheering for the kid and said, “Never mind”. This movie reminded me about the time where my friend and I had to work together. Keep it up. I am really looking forward to seeing more of your movies.

  100. HI my name is Pesi from Ptengland school and i really liked how you guys have the idea of throwing the Jandals and the end was really funny because Vaingalo threw the Jandal at Mrs Gerry’s face.

  101. Hi my name is Oceania. I’m in room 8 and I go to Point England School. I liked the video because when they all were lined up in a line and when they all were going to throw the sandals it was so funny. When the last person threw the sandal it hit the wall and then it came back and then it hit the boys eye. It was very funny.

  102. This movie reminds me of when I used to play rugby and i always used to say i should give up or this is too hard but then i thought about the word perseverance and i stayed in.

  103. Talofa Lava, My name is Akaisha I am a Year 6 student at Point England School. I liked this movie because It was funny. My favourite part of the movie is when Vaingalo threw the sandal at Miss Gerry . This movie reminds me of the time We had to work hard at Cross County & Practice .

  104. helloMy name is Braxton and I am a year 6 student at pt England school

    and that’s a good movie it was amazing to watch. this movie reminds me of me getting hit by a jandal

  105. Kia Ora LS1 my name is nooroa from pt england school.

    i really love this movie because it was funny and enjoyable.This movie reminds me about the time when we had to work as a team to see who could throw the furthest it was hard at first but together we took the victory.Do you guys love working together?

    1. Thank u nooroa for posting a comment to our movie from LS1 that we created. we putted some effort to make this movie and leaving the reply to our maiakalani film festival movie

  106. Hi my name is Phabalis from Pt England School.

    I like this movie. I liked how he threw his jandal at the wall and got hit. I like how they showed how to never give up and always stay positive.

  107. Hi My name is Kura. I am In Room 8 from Pt England School.

    I liked how you guys came up with the jandal throwing movie. It was so funny when Vaingalo threw the Jandal and it hit Miss Gerry’s head. This movie reminds me about the time when I had to do Cross Country. I would Really love to see some more Movies about this.Keep it up Panmure Bridge

  108. Hi I am from Pt England School my name is Tevita (the one from Tonga Touch). My cousin is Vaingalo and the other one is Darius and they are very good at Rugby Union.

    1. Thank you tevita for you comment i hope you do. well Glad you hope the moive. What was your favourite part of the moive? ihope you have a great and thank you for the comment.

      From Vaingalo Panmure Bridge School

  109. Namaste LS1,

    We loved watching your film, your movie was interesting and entertaining by teaching others about perseverance. The introduction was dramatic and humorous. What made you think about making a movie about perseverance?

    Kind regards
    Kedgley Intermediate
    Room 30, Year 7

    1. Talofa Room 30,
      Thank you for your comment. At Panmure Bridge School we have Positive Behaviour For Learning as one of our subjects (we call it PB4L). During one of our PB4L sessions we realised we needed to improve our resilience and perseverance skills. We hope that answers your question! Did your class make a movie for the film festival?

      LS1 at Panmure Bridge School

  110. Hi Panmure School, my name is Lauralei and I go to Kedgley Intermediate. I enjoyed your video, it was very creative and the acting was really good for people your age. I loved how dramatic this film was, plus the encouraging words for people which was ‘never give up’.

  111. I like your Blog post you should make anthering one because that was cool and do you like to make more Blog post? like your team work

  112. Hi Panmure school, My name Kairangi, member of Kedgley Intermediate. I really loved the funny and entertaining film that you all created together, and the teamwork/hard-working that you guys have put into this. This film was really enjoyable to watch because of all the funny dramatic memes. Im hoping I could watch more of these. Just a little suggestion.. could you maybe create a video showing how to fix a conflict positively?

  113. i love how creative you guys did this i love how yous battle each other and also make the edit really creative i really love this video

    Katrina from Kedgley intermediate

  114. Kia ora LS1,

    i loved watching your film, your movie was interesting and humorous by teaching people about perseverance while also being very funny. The introduction is funny and a bit dramatic. What made you think about making a movie about perseverance?

    Take care
    Jonzel
    K30 yr7

  115. Dear LS1, I loved how creative and interesting your video was. It was a great way to teach us about perseverance. Where did you find the size 13 jandals?

  116. Moren LS1 my name is Theo this movie is a cheerful movie because
    It helps people to know to never give nice job.The best part about it was when you made the jandle bounce and hit the person that was the most funniest part
    In the movie

    Kind regards Theo

  117. Morena LS1. My name is Theo from St Patrick’s School. This movie is a cheerful movie because it encourages people to know to never give up. You guys did a nice job.The best part about it was when you made the jandal bounce and it hit the person that was the most funniest part In the movie.

    Kind regards Theo

  118. Dear LS1, I loved how creative and interesting your video was. It was a great way to teach us about perseverance. Where did you find the size 13 jandals?

  119. great video guys I hope you guys can make some more video . I like the tittle of the video . Here is an advice for you guy . don`t let any thing pull you back for not doing some more video you must do what you like to do thank for that beautiful video

  120. by the way I love the video it was amazing do not let any thing pull you down do not even stop or quit what you are doing keep going and do what you love to do that`s all I want to say nice video

  121. Malo e lelei LS1,
    I really enjoyed watching your movie and your message to not give up. I found it funny when the jandal bounced back at Ahea’s face. In my opinion I think this was the best movie by far

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *